Contact Us

University of Maryland Golf Course

Mulligan's Grill & Pub

3800 Golf Course Rd
College Park, MD 20742

Phone: (301) 314-4653
Fax: (301) 314-7474
Email: golf@umd.edu

3800 Golf Course Rd
College Park, MD 20742

Phone: (301) 314-6630

Jeff Maynor, PGA
Head Professional & Director of Golf
jmaynor@umd.edu
(301) 314-9784

Joaquin Ramirez
General Manager, Dining Services
jramire6@umd.edu
(301) 314-6632

Brendan Rapp, GCSAA
Golf Course Superintendent
brapp@umd.edu

Todd Causey
Grill & Bar Manager
tcausey@umd.edu
(301) 314-6630

Brian Dix, PGA
Assistant Golf Professional
bdix@umd.edu
(301) 314-9221

Debra Newby
Catering Manager
dnewby@umd.edu
(301) 314-6631

Katie Flach
Coordinator of Marketing & Membership
kflach@umd.edu
(301) 314-9783

 

Jeff Damron
Business Services Specialist
jcdamron@umd.edu
(301) 314-9785

 

Green Office Program Participation

True sustainability happens when it is embedded into our core operation. The Green Office Program engages staff, faculty and students in a dynamic initiative that promotes best environmental practices at the University of Maryland. The program supports and promotes office/units that are taking steps toward reducing their environmental footprint. It seeks to motivate environmentally friendly behaviors by providing definitive guidelines and reducing confusion about best practices. The program operates through a network of representatives (GO Reps) in schools, centers and administrative units.

The goals of the program are to: 

  • Engage the campus community in activities that will strengthen the University of Maryland's position as a national leader in sustainability
  • Recognize and reward leadership in sustainability
  • Educate participants about how and why to take action
  • Support the University's Climate Action Plan and Strategic Plan
  • Further integrate sustainability into campus culture
  • Conserve water, save energy, minimize waste and save money
  • Promote campus policies that support sustainability

For more information on the Green Office Program visit: http://www.greenoffice.umd.edu/
For more information about campus sustainability visit: http://www.sustainability.umd.edu/

The University of Maryland Golf Course staff is working toward the Bronze Level by taking steps to minimize electricity usage, reducing our waste, and being conscious of recycling.
Green office program logo

Rate your experience at the UMD Golf Course and you'll be entered to win a free round of golf.

The University of Maryland is the hub of our state's higher education system. Many of the members and patrons are alumni, faculty, staff and students who view the golf course as the University community's premier recreational venue.